Style & Personal Care — Tattoo machines
OG Produce Black Widow review: seven-stroke wireless tattoo pen specs
OG Produce's Black Widow combines seven selectable stroke lengths, a 2,000 mAh battery system and dual speed modes in a 6063 aluminum wireless tattoo pen priced at $397.
PickBadger has a paid business relationship with OG Produce and earns a commission on purchases made through this page. How this works.
Short verdict
Source-only assessment No score is published because PickBadger has not handled this product. The summary below interprets only the manufacturer’s published specifications, labels and terms.
The published specification makes the Black Widow a configurable wireless pen rather than a fixed-stroke model: seven settings span 2.4 to 4.2 mm, with two batteries, dual speed modes and a charging base included. Its $397 price and backorder status make missing runtime, cartridge compatibility and cleaning guidance important purchase gaps.
What works
- Seven published stroke settings from 2.4 to 4.2 mm
- Two 2,000 mAh batteries and a charging base are included
- Brushless outer-rotor motor and fast/slow modes are identified
- 365-day quality warranty is stated on the product page
What doesn’t
- Product page accepts orders but says the pen is backordered
- No operating-time or full-charge-time figure is published
- Cartridge compatibility and needle-depth range are not specified
- Cleaning, barrier and disinfection instructions are not published
Specifications
| Product SKU | 90553 |
|---|---|
| Product type | Wireless tattoo pen |
| Body material | 6063 aluminum alloy |
| Height | 133.5 mm |
| Published weight | 223 to 278 g |
| Motor | Brushless outer-rotor speed-regulating motor |
| Motor speed | 9,000 rpm at 12 V |
| Stroke settings | 2.4, 2.7, 3.0, 3.3, 3.6, 3.9 and 4.2 mm |
| Operating voltage | 4 to 12 V |
| Operating modes | Fast and slow |
| Battery | Two 2,000 mAh polymer batteries |
| Charging input | DC 5 V/1 A, Type-C |
| Box contents | Pen, 2 grips, 2 batteries, charging base, Type-C cable, manual, accessory tool kit and box |
| Cartridge compatibility | TODO: verify |
| Needle-depth range | TODO: verify |
| Battery runtime | TODO: verify |
| Full-charge time | TODO: verify |
| Care and disinfection | TODO: verify |
| Warranty | 365-day quality warranty |
Source: OG Produce Black Widow product page, retrieved . View the source. Figures are the manufacturer’s own published claims, not PickBadger measurements.
Buy it if
you are choosing from published specifications and want one wireless tattoo pen with seven selectable stroke lengths, two batteries and two speed modes in the supplied kit.
Skip it if
you need immediate dispatch, a stated runtime or confirmed cartridge compatibility before paying. The official page accepts orders but also labels the pen backordered, and it leaves those operating details open.
Seven stroke settings are the central specification
OG publishes seven settings: 2.4, 2.7, 3.0, 3.3, 3.6, 3.9 and 4.2 mm. The range is adjusted by rotating the grip, according to the product description. That makes the Black Widow materially different on paper from a pen locked to one stroke. A prospective buyer can see the increments and endpoints without having to interpret a vague “adjustable” label.
The listing presents the range for lining, shading, filling and permanent-makeup scenarios. Those are the manufacturer’s stated applications, not outcomes established here. OG does not publish a needle-depth range, and stroke length should not be confused with needle depth. One describes the machine’s travel setting; the other missing figure would describe a separate adjustment buyers may need to understand.
The package also includes two grips. OG does not give their diameters, materials or whether each grip provides the same adjustment markings. The second grip is therefore a clear box-content fact, but its practical difference remains undocumented.
Motor, modes and electrical range
The named drive system is a brushless outer-rotor speed-regulating motor. OG publishes 9,000 rpm at 12 V, an operating range of 4 to 12 V, and fast and slow modes. These figures identify the motor architecture and available controls, but they do not establish how consistently the pen holds speed under load.
The product description also says startup output briefly reaches 10 V and stabilizes after 0.3 seconds. That is unusually specific, yet the page does not define the load or measurement conditions behind the statement. It is best read as a manufacturer specification, not a comparable benchmark.
The body is listed as 6063 aluminum, with a height of 133.5 mm. Weight is given as a 223 to 278 g range rather than one configured figure. OG does not explain which grip, battery or setup corresponds to each endpoint, so buyers cannot tell exactly which assembled configuration weighs 223 g.
Battery system and box contents
Two 2,000 mAh polymer batteries are included. The listing also names a charging base, Type-C cable and DC 5 V/1 A input. A second battery can be relevant to workflow planning, but the page supplies neither operating time per battery nor full-charge time. Capacity alone cannot answer either question.
The rest of the published kit is the pen, two grips, user manual, accessory tool kit and box. The tool-kit contents are not itemized. There is no supported basis for assuming the package includes cartridges, barrier materials, spare hardware or a particular charger beyond the listed cable and base.
At the checked $397 price, the visible product page says the Black Widow is backordered and will ship when it returns. Its Shopify product data still marks the item available for ordering. Recording it as PreOrder reflects both facts without presenting a backorder as stock ready for immediate shipment.
Compatibility, care and warranty gaps
OG does not state which cartridge standard or cartridge brands fit this model. That omission matters because the same store makes separate compatibility claims on some other machines, but a claim from another product cannot be transferred to the Black Widow.
The page also supplies no cleaning, barrier, disinfection or sterilization instructions. This review will not improvise care advice for professional equipment. Those fields remain TODO: verify until OG publishes model-specific guidance.
A 365-day quality warranty and 14-day free returns are displayed on the product page. The product description does not spell out covered components, battery exclusions, service procedure or who pays cross-border shipping. The duration is useful; the scope still needs the applicable official terms before a buyer can treat it as comprehensive coverage.
Questions
What stroke lengths does the OG Black Widow offer? +–
OG lists seven fixed selections: 2.4, 2.7, 3.0, 3.3, 3.6, 3.9 and 4.2 mm. The product page says the setting changes by rotating the grip and presents that range for tattoo and permanent-makeup work. It does not publish a separate needle-depth adjustment range.
What comes with the Black Widow tattoo pen? +–
The box list includes the pen, two grips, two batteries, a charging base, a Type-C cable, a user manual, an accessory tool kit and the box itself. OG does not identify the tool-kit contents, so buyers should not assume any particular spare parts are supplied.
Is the OG Black Widow currently in stock? +–
The official page currently permits an order and the structured product data marks the item available, but the visible purchase notice says it is backordered and will ship when stock returns. This review therefore records availability as preorder rather than promising immediate dispatch.
How long do the Black Widow batteries run? +–
OG states that each supplied battery has 2,000 mAh capacity and identifies a polymer battery, but it gives no operating-time estimate or full-charge time. Input is listed as DC 5 V/1 A, with Type-C charging and a charging base included.
Which cartridges fit, and how should the pen be cleaned? +–
No cartridge standard or brand-compatibility statement appears on the Black Widow page. Cleaning, barrier, disinfection and sterilization instructions are also absent. Those are not details this article can safely infer from another OG machine, so both compatibility and care remain marked TODO: verify.
The bottom line
The OG Produce Black Widow is well specified where adjustability is concerned: seven stroke lengths, fast and slow modes, a brushless motor, two 2,000 mAh batteries and a substantial supplied kit. It is much less complete on runtime, charging duration, exact configured weight, cartridge compatibility and care.
At $397 and currently backordered, those unanswered questions deserve resolution before purchase. The score remains zero because no operator assessment has been supplied; the published specification alone is not a performance verdict.
More from Style & Personal Care
IceClique VVS1 Cross Earrings review: moissanite and S925 specs
IceClique's cross earrings pair 0.64 carats of D-color, VVS1 moissanite with an S925 sterling silver setting, two color choices and…
AIYIMA A07 Premium review: 300 W per channel at a stated 10% THD+N
The AIYIMA A07 Premium is a compact RCA power amplifier rated at 300 watts per channel into 4 ohms, but…
Arovec Apex300 review: CADR, room-size maths and the missing running costs
Arovec publishes a 258 m³/h CADR, three room-size scenarios and a 26 to 49 dB noise range for the Apex300.